Sunday , January 21 2018
Home / Extremism / UP Elections 2017, polling underway for 4th round, as Amit Shah invokes KASAB

UP Elections 2017, polling underway for 4th round, as Amit Shah invokes KASAB

ViewsHeadlines Desk,

Lucknow: Crucial fourth round of polling in the most populous state of the country, Uttar Pradesh, is underway. The UP election 2017 has become very high pitched after Prime Minister Narendra Modi invoked Mandir and Masjid and the ‘high’ electricity supply during Eids and ‘scant’ supply of it during Holi and Diwali.

It is not very difficult to find out the exact supply on any particular day of the year, as Electricity Departments keep record of it on daily basis. The data released later by some NGOs showed that the Prime Minister was not really briefed by his aides before he made the comment. A few heads must roll in the PMO.


But if that was not enough, the wily BJP President, Amit Shah, said that the people of the state shouldn’t vote for KASAB. No one has the level of intelligence to actually decipher what he said as Kasab was hanged by the Manmohan Singh government of the Congress and a dead man cannot fight elections. What he meant by the KASAB was Congress, BSP and SP. You do the maths while Amit Shah comes up with similarly ingenuous tricks to entice voters to vote for his party.

While addressing an election rally in UP, BJP’s Shah said,

“Until Uttar Pradesh gets rid of K-A-S-A-B, there will be no development in the state. Ka (in Hindi) is for Congress, Sa for Samajwadi Party and Ba for BSP…Until Kasab is laid to rest, development and prosperity will continue to elude UP”.

In the meantime, the voting for the 4th phase of UP elections 2017 began at 7 am. The districts going to polls in the fourth phase include Pratapgarh, Kaushambi, Allahabad, Jalaun, Jhansi, Lalitpur, Mahoba, Banda, Hamirpur, Chitrakoot and Fatehpur. The five assembly segments in Congress President Sonia Gandhi’s Raebareli Lok Sabha constituency will also go to polls. Along with the five seats of other family borough Amethi, these were a matter of contention that threatened to derail the Congress-SP alliance in the state.

Polling is being held in 53 constituencies in this phase. The ruling Samajwadi Party had won 24, the BJP 5, Mayawati’s BSP 15, the Congress 6 and others 3 in the assembly elections of 2012.

Both Amit Shah and Modi have been campaigning without a break in UP. During the campaign, Prime Minister Narendra Modi repeatedly targeted the Samajwadi Party-Congress alliance and the BSP, accusing them of corruption. “SCAM stands for SP, Congress, Mr Akhilesh and Ms Mayawati,” the Prime Minister told the voters in Bundelkhand. PM Modi had also coined an acronym for Mayawati’s BSP – the “Behenji Sampatti Party”. Maywati is called “Behenji” by her supporters and “sampatti” (wealth) was a derogatory reference to reports of a deposit of 104 crores in an account belonging to BSP after the ban on high denomination notes in November.

About Admin1

Check Also

Cranberries lead singer Dolores O’Riordan dead, cause of death unexplained

ViewsHeadlines desk The sudden death of the Cranberries lead singer Dolores O’Riordan has shocked the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

sixteen − seven =