Saturday , February 24 2018
Home / News / UP election results 2017 – full list of Muslim winning candidates in Uttar Pradesh Vidhan Sabha

UP election results 2017 – full list of Muslim winning candidates in Uttar Pradesh Vidhan Sabha

ViewsHeadlines Desk


Lucknow: The UP election 2017 sent only 24 Muslim candidates to Uttar Pradesh Vidhan sabha. From 69 seats in the previous assembly, election, this is like a white wash of sorts.

In the last assembly elections held in the year 2012, there were as many as 69 Muslim MLAs in the house of 405. Though compared to their 20 percent population, there should have been ideally 100 Muslim candidates, but it was among the highest in the history of assembly elections in the state.

Now the representation of the Muslim in state assembly is just around 6 percent.

abdullah azam khan azam khanIn the meantime Azam Khan and his son Abdullah Azam Khan won with huge margin. Azam Khan won by close to fifty thousand votes from his pet constituency of Rampur, while Abdullah Azam won from the nearby Suwar tanda assembly seats.

Ramses II statue unearthed in Cairo, Egypt

‘Keep your knees together’ judge resigns – Justice Robin Camp transcript did him in

Marines photo scandal 2017- Female Marines’ United Facebook groups active

Indian Govt. says net indirect tax collection upto February 2017 Rs 7.72 lakh crore

Direct tax collections grows by 10.7% up to February 2017 despite notebandi

Malayalam actor Bhavana hitched – engagement photos, videos going viral

Were Neanderthals vegetarian – Neanderthals were people too and had knowledge of medicinal plants

Uttar Pradesh exit poll results 2017 live update – BSP, BJP, Congress all awaiting election outcome

Lucknow Encounter update – Saifullah’s father Sartaj praised by Rajnath, brother wants inquir

Amroha 41 MEHBOOB ALI Samajwadi party

Bilari 30 MOHD. FAEEM Samajwadi Party

Chamraua 35 NASEER AHMAD KHAN Samajwadi Party


Gopalpur 344 NAFEES AHMAD Samajwadi Party

Isauli 187 ABRAR AHMAD Samajwadi Party

Kairana 8 NAHID HASAN Samajwadi Party

Kanpur Cantt. 216 SOHIL AKHTAR ANSARI Congress

Kundarki 29 MOHAMMAD RIZWAN Samajwadi Party

Meerut 48 RAFIQ ANSARI Samajwadi Party


Moradabad Rural 27 HAJI IKRAM QURESHI Samajwadi Party

Najibabad 17 TASLEEM AHMAD Samajwadi Party

Nizamabad 348 ALAMBADI Samajwadi Party


Rampur 37 MOHAMMAD AZAM KHAN Samajwadi Party

Saharanpur 4 MASOOD AKHTAR Congress

Sambhal 33 IQBAL MEHMOOD Samajwadi Party

Sishamau 213 HAZI IRFAN SOLANKI Samajwadi Party


Lalganj  351 AZAD Ali MARDAN BSP

Suar 34 ABDULLAH AZAM KHAN Samajwadi Party

Thakurdwara 26 NAVAB JAN Samajwadi Party

Matera 284 YASAR SHAH Samajwadi Party

About Admin1

Check Also

Daytona 500 Live Stream 2018 – How to Watch Without Cable Online

Daytona 500 Live Stream 2018 – How to Watch Without Cable Online ViewsHeadlines Desk, Daytona …


  1. I think some more name are missing like Aslam Choudhary from Dhoulana.

  2. well…Their performance should be of high is quality that matters more than qantity…should work very well to bring repute to them as well as to the community. They should stand for poors deprived and down trodden.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *