Wednesday , February 21 2018
Home / Entertainment / F1 Australian Grand Prix 2017 – What Time, TV Channel, Live Stream Details

F1 Australian Grand Prix 2017 – What Time, TV Channel, Live Stream Details

ViewsHeadlines Desk,

Formula One World Championship is all set to be held today. The 2017 season is beginning Sunday with Australian Grand Prix in Melbourne.

There is no denying that there is massive enthusiasm throughout the world as far as Formula One World Championship and Australian Grand Prix in Melbourne are concerned. For car racing enthusiasm throughout the globe, the interest in both is rather very strong.

When it comes to the Grand Prix, there is no doubt that it remains the oldest surviving motor racing competition held in Australia. It was held for the first time in the year 1928 when it was organized at Phillip Islands. Since then the competition has been held 79 times.

While earlier it was independent racing competition, but since 1985, it has become a round of the FIA Formula One World Championship and is currently held at the Melbourne Grand Prix Circuit at Albert Park in Melbourne.

Australian Grand Prix 2017 Viewing Info

Date: Sunday, March 26, 2017
Start Time: 4 p.m. AEDT in Melbourne; 5 a.m. GMT in UK; 1 a.m. ET in USA. You can click here for the complete track schedule

TV Channel, United States: NBC Sports Network (Coverage starts at 12:30 a.m. ET)

TV Channel, UK: Sky Sports F1 (Coverage starts at 4:30 a.m. GMT)

TV Channel, Australia: Network Ten or Fox Sports

TV Channel, Worldwide: You can click here for a list of broadcasters in countries around the world
Preview

There is no denying that enthusiasm this year in the race is very high given the fact that Nico Rosberg, the reigning champion has is not competing. It means that there will be a new world champ in 2017–or perhaps more accurately, an old one. Lewis Hamilton, who won the championship in 2014 and ’15 before coming up five points short against his Mercedes teammate and rival last year, is the odds-on favorite to return to the mountain top of the sport.

About Admin1

Check Also

Aaron Feis, Alyssa Alhadeff, Scott Beigel among Florida school shooting victims: Photos

Aaron Feis, Alyssa Alhadeff, Scott Beigel among Florida school shooting victims: Photos ViewsHeadlines Desk, Florida …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *