Sunday , February 18 2018
Home / Entertainment / Dubai World Cup 2017 – Prize Money, Post Time, TV Channel & Schedule of Races

Dubai World Cup 2017 – Prize Money, Post Time, TV Channel & Schedule of Races

ViewsHeadlines Desk,

Dubai World Cup a big tournament for horse racers and no one worth his or her salt wants to miss it. With more than $10 million prize, racer wants to be there and win it.

For the last twenty one years, the Dubai World Cup is being held without any pause. And for the people of the entire region, where horse meant a lot for more than two thousand years, this show brings them closer to their roots.

People are wondering if the Arabia horses will be able to take center-stage or not. The Dubai World Cup is a Thoroughbred horse race held annually since 1996 and contested at the Meydan Racecourse in the Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates. The race is operated through the Emirates Racing Authority (ERA) whose Chairman is Sheikh Mansour bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Minister of Presidential Affairs of the United Arab Emirates.

Thousands and thousands of the horse racing fans assemble here from across the Middle East and the people belonging to the numerous sheikhdoms don’t really shy away from spending money on something that takes them closer to their roots.

It must be kept in mind that Arrogate, who dominated the 2016 Travers Stakes, 2016 Breeders’ Cup Classic, 2017 Pegasus World Cup and now has a chance to surpass California Chrome as the richest North American horse of all-time, is the obvious favorite and headliner, but with other successful horses such as Gun Runner, Hoppertunity and Mubtaahij also in the mix, Bob Baffert’s horse will certainly be challenged.

People across the US and the rest of North America will be able to enjoy it live. While the 2017 Dubai World Cup may be taking place on the other side of the world, but U.S. viewers will still be able to find access to watch. Beginning at 10:30 am ET, NBC Sports Network will broadcast the event for the first time. In addition to the Dubai World Cup, featuring Arrogate, NBCSN will also broadcast the Dubai Golden Shaheen, the Dubai Turf, and the Dubai Sheema Classic.

7:45 am: Godolphin Mile – Race 1

8:15 am: Dubai Kahayla Classic (Arabians) – Race 2

8:50 am: Dubai Gold Cup – Race 3

9:25 am: UAE Derby – Race 4

10:00 am: Al Quoz Sprint – Race 5

10:35 am: Dubai Golden Shaheen – Race 6

11:30 am: Dubai Turf – Race 7

12:05 pm: Dubai Sheema Classic – Race 8

12:45 pm: Dubai World Cup – Race 9

About Admin1

Check Also

Nikolas ‘Nick’ Cruz, Florida school shooter was member of Republic of Florida – Photos

Nikolas ‘Nick’ Cruz, Florida school shooter was member of Republic of Florida – Photos ViewsHeadlines …

One comment

  1. Saudi wins but you didn’t remember suadi flag have kalma and you all put it down on ground floor with laser and all people hours and jokies walking on that . Are you get sick or have no mind that much you getting salary but have no sense being a muslim you all team does that big mistake if I share it on shaikh Muhammad page and let he come and decide what to with you and. Am giving that to golf news

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

twelve − eleven =