Sunday , January 21 2018
Home / News / BJP candidate list for Manipur Assembly Election 2017 – who is chief ministerial candidate?

BJP candidate list for Manipur Assembly Election 2017 – who is chief ministerial candidate?

ViewsHeadlines Desk,

Everyone is wondering as to how much success will come to the BJP in the forthcoming assembly election in the state. Will it be able to do well and continue its amazing performance in the North Eastern part of the country, or will Congress decimate it and win a massive majority in the assembly as it had done in the last assembly election.

In the current assembly Congress has an absolute majority with 50 MLAs. NPF is the only party in the legislative assembly with more than one seat. It has four MLAs in total while the BJP currently has merely one MLA in the state assembly.

In the meantime the BJP is the straight fight with the congress in the state which has 60-member house. According to the sources, BJP has not announced its chief ministerial candidate in the state on the pattern of Uttar Pradesh assembly election 2017.


AC No.    AC Name    Phase    Name of Candidates
1    Khundrakpam    Phase-1    Mr. Th. Mohindro Singh
2    Heingang    Phase-1    Shri N. Biren Singh
3    Khurai    Phase-1    Shri L. Susindro Meitei
4    Khetrigao    Phase-1    Mr. Indra Jeet Singh
5    Thongju    Phase-1    Th. Biswajit Singh
6    Keirao    Phase-1    Shri L. Rameshwor Meetei
7    Andro    Phase-1    Dr. Nimaichand Luwang

Read more:

Congress list of candidates for UP election 2017: List of 95 released for UP polls

Congress first list of 115 Candidates for BMC Polls 2017, election schedule, results

Minorities get only Rs 4,195 cr while SC Rs. 52,393 Cr, ST Rs 31,920 cr in Union Budget 2017

Who Is Neil Gorsuch – Trump Supreme Court nominee believes in religious freedom

Trump’s H-1B Visa Bill: What it is, minimum wage and lottery system

Union Budget 2017 – India’s Defence budget Rs. 2,74,114 crores, other highlights

Union Budget 2017 – Highlights of India’s first combined budget

8    Lamlai    Phase-1    Kh. Ibomcha Singh
9    Thangmeiband    Phase-1    Mr. W. Jyotin Singh
10    Uripok    Phase-1    Dr. Dwijamani Singh
11    Sagolband    Phase-1    Dr. Kh. Loken Singh
12    Keisamthong    Phase-1    Shri R.K. Shivachandra Singh
13    Singjamei    Phase-1    Mr. Y. Khemchand Singh
14    Yaiskul    Phase-1    Shri Th. Satyabrata Singh
15    Wangkhei    Phase-1    Yumkham Erabot Singh
16    Sekmai (SC)    Phase-1    Mr. Kh.Dingko Singh
17    Lamsang    Phase-1    Shri Rajen Singh
18    Konthoujam    Phase-1    Dr. S. Ranjan Singh
19    Patsoi    Phase-1    Shri S. Premananda Sharma
20    Langthabal    Phase-1    Shri O. Joy Singh
21    Naoriya Pakhanglakpa    Phase-1    Mr. Shubhchandra Singh
22    Wangoi    Phase-1    Shri S. Joy Singh
23    Mayang Imphal    Phase-1    Shri K. Robindro Singh
24    Nambol    Phase-1    Shri Th. Chaoba Singh
25    Oinam    Phase-1    L. Radhakishor Singh
26    Bishenpur    Phase-1    Shri K. Krishna Kumar Singh
27    Moirang    Phase-1    Shri P. Sharatchandra Singh
28    Thanga    Phase-1    Shri M. Asnikumar Singh
29    Kumbi    Phase-1    Shri N. Mangi Singh
30    Lilong    Phase-2    Md. Anwar Hussain
31    Thoubal    Phase-2    L. Bashanta Singh (Bhim)
32    Wangkhem    Phase-2    Shri O. Haridas Singh
33    Heirok    Phase-2    Shri Th. Radheshyam Singh
34    Wanging Tentha    Phase-2    Shri M. Hemanta Singh
35    Khangabok    Phase-2    Shri Th. Jadumani Singh
36    Wabgai    Phase-2    Dr. U. Deben Singh
37    Kakching    Phase-2    Mr. M. Rameshwar Singh
38    Hiyanglam    Phase-2    Dr. Y Radheshyam Singh
39    Sugnoo    Phase-2    Shri Y. Jiban Singh
40    Jiribam    Phase-2    Mr. Th. Ranbir Singh
41    Chandel (ST)    Phase-2    Mrs. S.S. Olis
42    Tengnoupal (ST)    Phase-2    Mr. Yanglet Haokip
43    Phungyar (ST)    Phase-2    Mr. Somi Awungshi
44    Ukhrul (ST)    Phase-2    Mr. Somatai Shaiza
45    Chingai (ST)    Phase-2    Mr. Sword Vashum
46    Saikul (ST)    Phase-1    Mr. Paojalet Touthang
47    Karong (ST)    Phase-2    Mr. R.Yuh Jonathan Tao
48    Mao (ST)    Phase-2    Mr. Woba Joram
49    Tadubi (ST)    Phase-2    Francis Ngajokpa
50    Kangpokpi    Phase-1    Mrs. Nemcha Kipgen
51    Saitu (ST)    Phase-1    Mr. Haokholet Kipgen
52    Tamei (ST)    Phase-2    Z Kikhonbou Newmai
53    Tamenglong (ST)    Phase-2    Mr. Samuel Jendai
54    Nungba (ST)    Phase-2    Mr. Adim Pamei
55    Tipaimukh (ST)    Phase-1    Dr. L. Fimate
56    Thanlon (ST)    Phase-1    Mr. Vungzagin Valte
57    Henglep (ST)    Phase-1    Mr. T.T.Haokip
58    Churachandpur (ST)    Phase-1    Mr. V. Hangkhanlian
59    Saikot (ST)    Phase-1    Mr. Paokholal Haokip
60    Singhat (ST)    Phase-1    Mr. Chinlungthang Zou

About Admin1

Check Also

Cranberries lead singer Dolores O’Riordan dead, cause of death unexplained

ViewsHeadlines desk The sudden death of the Cranberries lead singer Dolores O’Riordan has shocked the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 × four =