Friday , February 23 2018
Home / Featured / AIMIM list of Candidates for UP Elections 2017 – Total 35 candidates by Asaduddin Owaisi

AIMIM list of Candidates for UP Elections 2017 – Total 35 candidates by Asaduddin Owaisi

ViewsHeadlines Desk,

Latest update as per election commission website

Party Won Leading Total
Bahujan Samaj Party 0 19 19
Bharatiya Janata Party 0 284 284
Indian National Congress 0 11 11
Rashtriya Lok Dal 0 2 2
Samajwadi Party 0 59 59
Apna Dal (Soneylal) 0 8 8
Most Backward Classes Of India 0 1 1
Nirbal Indian Shoshit Hamara Aam Dal 0 2 2
Peace Party 0 1 1
Suheldev Bhartiya Samaj Party 0 4 4
Independent 0 3 3
Total 0 394 394

Latest update 10-45 am: BJP leading in 290 seats, SP, 58, BSP 30, Congress 11 seats, Peace party 1 seat

Lucknow: All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) has released its second list of candidates for UP election 2017. The list contains the name of 24 more candidates from different constituencies of the most populous state in the country.

Muslims make 20 percent of the state population and the firebrand Hyderabad MP expects to make inroads in constituencies with substantial Muslim population. There are around 70 seats where Muslims make 75-35 percent of the population and 90 seats where Muslims make from 35-20 percent population.

The firebrand Muslim MP had suffered a major jolt in Bihar last year, where his party failed to open its account despite campaigning furiously. Many analysts believe that the party will not be able to open its account in Uttar Pradesh too, though he is expected to get some votes of the Muslim voters in a few constituencies.


In assembly elections, many seats are won and lost with a margin of a few hundred votes, and thus, there are fears that Asaduddin Owaisi’s foray in UP may improve the chances of BJP candidates, especially in Western UP where he is furiously campaigning.

The party had already released its first list of 11 candidates on January 9. Now with latest list that contains 24 more candidates, the Hyderabad party has 35 candidates. Elections in UP will be fought in 7-phases to be held in February/March.

According to the AIMIM list, Tabish Khan has been fielded from Menhdawal while Haji Tafseer Khan is party candidate Khalilabad assembly seat. Shahid Nadvi has been fielded from Matera while Dr Danish Jameel is party candidate from Kaiserganj assembly seat. Manzoor Khan is fielded from Gainsari while Haji Nizamullah is candidate from Utraula seat.

Shanawaz Alam fielded from Ramnagar , Abul Kalam from Barabanki, Zubari Ahmad from Bikapur (Faizabad), Irfan Pathan from Tanda (Ambedkar Nagar), Kaleem Khan from Shrawasti, Dr Nisar from Khadda (Khushinagar), Haji Ali Ahmad from Shohrathgarh (Siddharthnagar) and Karamveer Azad from Mehnagar (Azamgarh).

Read more

Why Modi didn’t talk about H-1B visa changes when Donald Trump called him?

Know how H1B visa restrictions will impact Indian IT industry

Trump immigration executive order and travel ban on Muslims – A counter view

How much money Bill Gates will have 25 years from now?

Can TCS or Infosys bosses tell Donald Trump what Alibaba’s Jack Ma said?

Oracle Startup Cloud Accelerator program 2nd batch begins

iPhone after ten years: Lack of real upgrade may hamper its growth in future

The latest list includes the name of Mo. Tauheed Siddiqi from Lucknow (West), Mo Urfan Siddiqi from Lucknow (Central), Ejaz Ansari from Thakurdwara, Israr Malik from Kundarki, Mo Tazim Siddiqui from Najibabad, Neelam from Nagina, Afzal Mujeeb from Allahabad (South), Haji Rabiullah from Aryanagar (Kanpur), Haji Daud from Isauli (Sultanpur), Abdul Aziz from Bilgram Mallanwan (Hardoi), Khalid Pervez from Badaun and Ziyaur Rahman from Sambhal.

The first list included the following names: Idris Ali, Agra – South Constituency; Ahtasham Ali (Babar),Firozabad City Constituency; Maulana Masiullah, Kairana Constituency, Parvez Ahmad, Koil Constituency; Junaid Ayubi, Behat Constituency, Talat Khan, Saharanpur Constituency; Haji Shahabuddin, Moradabad City Constituency; Haji Aslam Ansari, Moradabad Dehat Constituency; Israr Hussain, Kundarki Constituency; Yaseen Ansari, Bareilly City Constituency and Shamim Ahmad Turq, Amroha City Constituency.

About Admin1

Check Also

Daytona 500 Live Stream 2018 – How to Watch Without Cable Online

Daytona 500 Live Stream 2018 – How to Watch Without Cable Online ViewsHeadlines Desk, Daytona …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *